Life Groups

The FBC Life Group Ministry, and why you should become a part.

At its core, we believe our life groups are gatherings of Spirit-led people who have intentional, growing relationships with Christ and each other, and who use those relationships to help fulfill Christ's mission for the church. Matthew 28: 19 says, "Therefore, go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit." At FBC we are committed to disciples making disciples who make disciples. Growing in relationship with Christ is accelerated when you live in community with others who motivate you in the journey to become a disciple of Christ. Life Groups are a great way to live in community.

So, there are a number of reasons why you should join a life group; connecting with others and Christ, building intimate relationships, developing spiritual gifts, caring for one another, loving one another, bearing one another, praying for one another and many more one anothers. In short, life groups provide the means and opportunity to fulfill your responsibility to be an active part in the disciple-making process. In a life group you can’t help being discipled and discipling others. With that in mind we urge you to consider joining this ministry.

Following are our current Life Groups and contact information for each. (Click the day to show available groups)

Leader: Carl & Sue DeSantis
Phone: 937-698-9182
Email: mrd575@juno.com
Location: 1118 Parkview Dr, Troy
Time: 7:00 PM

Leader: Dale & Teresa Christian
Phone: 937-339-4091
Email: dchristian@fbctroy.com
Location: 1375 Farnham Rd, Troy
Time: 7:00 PM

Leader: Jim & Janie Kear
Phone: 937-573-9415
Email: jimjanie@roadrunner.com
Location: 2086 Canterbury Ct, Troy
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Gene Pack
Phone: 937-440-0647
Email: g-and-cpack10@hotmail.com
Location: The Buckeye House, Troy
Time: 5:30 PM

Leader: Allen & Nancy Massie
Phone: 937-339-0472
Email: allen.massie@gmail.com
Location: 123 Shaftsbury Rd, Troy
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Sandy Lacey
Phone: 937-947-1473
Email: medrevw@hotmail.com
Location: 11509 W. Fenner Road, Laura
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Paul & Sherry Laughman
Phone: 937-552-7065
Email: p_laughman@hotmail.com
Location: 2471 Meadowpoint Dr, Troy
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Nate & Heidi Beaman
Phone: 603-724-1343
Email: nbeaman@fbctroy.com
Location: 2840 Huntington Dr, Troy
Time: 7:00 PM

Leader: Myron & Shirley Griffis
Phone: 937-552-4379
Email: herstle1shirley2@gmail.com
Location: 618 Skylark Dr, Troy
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Ron & Diana Poling
Phone: 937-570-8671, or 937-570-9491
Email: rpoling2@woh.rr.com
Location: 830 Westlake Dr, Troy
Time: 6:30 PM

Leader: Doug & Carol Magin
Phone: 937-339-2742
Email: dmagin@woh.rr.com
Location: 1375 Essex Ct, Troy
Time: 6:00 PM

Leader: Matt & Nicki Coberly
Phone: 937-000-0000
Email: mncoberly@gmail.com
Location: 8358 N Piqua-Lockington Rd, Piqua
Time: 6:00 PM

Leader: James Alfred
Phone: 937-451-1783
Email: james.alfred78@hotmail.com
Location: Various hiking trails
Time: To Be Arranged